Gratitude.

Sometimes I’m hit with a wall of gratitude so intense it physically stops me in my tracks and I have no choice but to stop and savor what I have been blessed with.

I don’t say this so everyone thinks I have it together or how wonderful my life is.

Because most of the time, it’s not. No one’s life is as fantastic as it seems – especially when you only privy to the tiny glimpses of their choosing.

I easily get sucked into this negative and narcissistic spiral of wondering why, oh why, things can’t just be easy for once. Lately life has seemed like a game of Jenga with more and more blocks being pushed out.

Jenga

Jenga (Photo credit: jose.jhg)

But we’ll be okay.

We’re revisiting some stuff with B’s dairy allergy (which did not clear, despite our previous thoughts), skin conditions and intense separation anxiety. Once we get a handle on things, I’ll be bit clearer but for now, I don’t have much to share. So, please keep us in your prayers, thoughts and general good mojo techniques. It’s going to be an adjustment for us but it will be fine.

Actually, it is fine. Because I’m blessed.

My children are amazing. Not because of anything I’ve done but because they are just these freaking awesome little people who are unintentionally hilarious and love with such intensity they sometimes just can’t physically deal. I can’t solve every puzzle around their mysterious quirks and more serious ailments but I can sit in amazement at the incredible responsibility I am tasked with in raising them.

I’m focusing on that.

2 thoughts on “Gratitude.

  1. So sorry to hear about your daughter. I will keep you guys in my thoughts and send healthy vibes your way!
    P.S. I am planning on making your butternut squash this weekend 🙂

    • Thanks, I appreciate it. We’ll figure it out and I’m always us for a good challenge 🙂 Let me know how you like the squash. A friend just sent me a recipe using butternut squash and polenta that I’m eager to try!

Leave a Reply

