Color Vibe 5K Giveaway Winner!

Howdy folks!

Today is the day I know you’ve all been waiting for, perched delicately and lady-like on the edges of your seats.

I have a random winner for the free race entry to the Color Vibe 5K in Savannah on December 8.

I couldn’t believe how many entries I received on this little old blog of mine, especially considering not many of my readers are from Savannah (that I know of, any way).

So, welcome to my new readers – I hope you like it here and stay to chat awhile.

Without further ado…

With 52 comments/entries, the winner is:

Comment #12, Melissa W.!

(I’m so proud of myself that I figured out how to do a screen capture on my iMac. I swear, I may never figure out all the tricks this fancy-schmancy machine can do.)

Melissa, I’ve e-mailed you with the deets on your race entry.

If you’d like another chance to win a free race entry, visit Katie (a Moms Run This Town chapter leader and blogger) at I’m Chasing Pavement to enter.

If you don’t like playing the odds but still want to do this fun run, use the code “MOMSRUNSAVANNAH” for 20% off Color Vibe registration (good through October 31). Also, upon registering, the form will ask for a charity code. Please enter “CHILDRENMUMC” to help raise money for the Children’s Hospital at Memorial University Medical Center. A portion of the proceeds will go to this charity.

I’m off to do a four mile run with a belly full of homemade rice crispy treats – ugh. Ugh. When will I learn?!

 

2 thoughts on “Color Vibe 5K Giveaway Winner!

Leave a Reply

