Mommy Meetings.

“Mommy, where are you going?”

“Out, sweet girl.”

“Are you going to work?”

“…No sweetie, mommy doesn’t go to work. You are my work.”

“But you’re wearing a working shirt, Mommy.”

“Yes, E, you’re right. This does look like a shirt someone would wear to work.”

“Mommy?”

“Yes?”

“What time is your meeting?”

IMG_5035

With that, I gave up. Truthfully, it was a shirt combination I wore to the office years ago when I had a job that provided intellectual stimulation/adult conversation/a pretty little paycheck.

Right now, this is my job. And last night’s meeting was a much needed dinner with a group of lovely mommies and my very own crème brûlée for dessert. And I didn’t share one bite.

Happy Friday, readers. It’s another damp, chilly day so the girls and I are off to the gym and a child-mandated trip to Target. The boss-girl needs oranges and “we don’t have any” isn’t an acceptable excuse. She’s relentless.

6 thoughts on “Mommy Meetings.

    • Thank you, dear! I love this color – it’s “Paris” by Cargo. It’s a thick gloss so I can blot it for an everyday color or leave it thick for a bold color. It’d look great with your coloring!

Leave a Reply

